Cloning a course is a rather easy and straight forward procedure. Visit your courses page, where you will be able to view a tabular list of all your courses.
On the right side of the table, you will notice the operations column, where you will find the Clone icon (1). Once clicking to clone the course you shall get a corresponding message.
Your cloned course will then appear in your course list and its course name will be followed by the (clone xx) literal (2). You can later edit the name of the course if you wish.
Note: Keep in mind that when cloning a course the course settings are cloned but you can edit them later on. Furthermore, the clone uses the exact same lesson library(ies) with the original course, so any changes you make to the original course's content pass automatically to the clone. Other options such as users assigned to the original course, skills required or offered, jobs and branch membership do not get cloned.